Golden West College Drawing
Fine Arts Department
Fine Arts Home
GWC Community Gallery
Contact Us

2D Design
3D Design
Art History
Ceramics
Drawing
Jewelry
Painting
Photography
Printmaking
Sculpture


Fine and Peforming Arts Brochure
Download the 2013-14
Fine & Performing Arts Brochure [PDF]


Holiday Art Sale

December 3 - 4
8:30 - 4:30 pm
Fine Arts Plaza

The Fine Arts Department will be holding its annual art sale to raise money for the artist lecture fund. Just in time for the holidays, artwork makes a great gift and the department appreciates your support. Ceramics, Drawings, Sculptures, Paintings, Printmaking, and Photography are available for sale.

Art Open House
View Open House Photos

Open House 2009


For more information about the Fine Arts Department please contact us at:

(714) 895-8360
or by email at
abest@gwc.cccd.edu

join Our Email List

The Western Sun - The Newspaper of Golden West College

Associate Degree for Transfer
Associate Degree for Transfer

Salary Surfer
Salary Surfer

For Rent Textbooks - Save 50% or More on Textbooks

Search jobs posted at our school!

Free Newsletter - Student Health 101

Contact the GWC Fine Arts Department

The Fine Arts Buildings are located in the Northeast side of the campus buildings #26 and #28 on the campus map. The Fine Arts Office is located in FA101.

Administrative Office
David Hudson Dean of Arts and Letters 714-895-8772 dhudson@gwc.cccd.edu
Lynn Schramm 714-895-8772 lschramm@gwc.cccd.edu
Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Amanda Best -Associate Professor
Department Chair

abest@gwc.cccd.edu
BA San Francisco State University
MFA San Francisco State University

Part time Faculty

Lauren Dees- Instructor
ldees@gwc.cccd.edu
BA Pepperdine University
MFA Claremont Graduate University

Darrell Ebert - Instructor
debert@gwc.cccd.edu
AA Diablo Valley College
BA San Jose State University
MA San Jose State University

Ed Foster - Instructor
efoster@gwc.cccd.edu
BFA California State University, Long Beach
MFA New York Academy of Art

Carl Glassford- Instructor
cglassford@gwc.cccd.edu
BA Communications, Brigham Young University
MA Education, Pepperdine University
MA History, Pepperdine University

Angela Gomez-Holbrook - Instructor
agomez@gwc.cccd.edu
BA California State University, Long Beach
MA Syracuse University

Stuart Hamilton – Instructor
shamilton@gwc.cccd.edu
BA Nottingham Trent Polytechnic University (Honors)
MFA Claremont Graduate University

Mary-Linn Hughes –Instructor
mlhughes@gwc.cccd.edu
BA California State University, Fullerton
MFA University of California, San Diego

Dawn Huxley – Instructor
dhuxley@gwc.cccd.edu
BS Biola University (honors)
MFA California State University, Long Beach

Don McKinney – Instructor
dmckinney@gwc.cccd.edu
BA Humboldt State University
MFA University of Ohio

Michael Redfield –Instructor
mredfield@gwc.cccd.edu

Nathan Rohlander – Instructor
nrohlander@gwc.cccd.edu
BFA Art Center College of Design (honors)
MFA California State University, Long Beach

Amy Runyen – Instructor
arunyen@gwc.cccd.edu
BFA Savannah College of Art and Design
MFA California State University, Long Beach

Adam Teraoka – Instructor
ateraoka@gwc.cccd.edu
BA University of Hawaii, Manoa
MFA Claremont Graduate University

Mike Tsai –Instructor
mtsai@gwc.cccd.edu

Vinita Voogd- Instructor
vvoogd@gwc.ccd.edu
BFA University of Delhi, College of Art, India
MFA University of Delhi, College of Art, India
Post graduate University of California, Irvine

Heather Walker – Instructor
hwalker@gwc.cccd.edu
BA California State University, Long Beach
MA California State University, Long Beach